RIAI Silver Medal for Housing 2015 - 2016





Entries for the RIAI Silver Medal for Housing 2015-2016 have now closed.

The RIAI Silver Medal for Housing is the highest award for housing design given by the RIAI. It is a biennial award made to encourage excellence of design in housing. The medal is awarded several years after completion so that the success of the building can be confirmed by the passage of time.

The Silver Medal for Housing 2015 - 2016 Jury 

  • Paul Keogh, PKA Architects (Chair)
  • Claire McManus (RIAI Housing Spokesperson)
  • Denise Murray (Metropolitan Workshop)
  • Eddie Conroy (County Architect South Dublin CoCo)
  • Helena McElmeel (Helena McElmeel Architects)
  • John Parker, ABK Architects (Housing Medal Winner 2013-2014)


Eligible entries will have been practically completed between 1 January 2015 and 31 December 2016 by Registered Architects.  Entries can include housing schemes and blocks of apartments, both public and private, as well as groups of buildings of a single multi-functional housing/dwelling type.

Terms & Conditions of Entry

RIAI Silver Medal for Housing - Kindly Supported by Cedral (formerly Tegral)