• 07 Sep 2022

Enter for the Architecture Award at the Property Industry Excellence Awards 2022

Now, in its seventh year, The KPMG Irish Independent Property Excellence Awards highlight, reward and celebrate excellence in the Irish Property Industry.

The RIAI Member are invited to enter the Architecture Award. The award will recognise excellence in Irish Architecture for a project in Ireland or abroad and will be presented to the architect or architectural practice responsible for the project. Closing date for entries Friday, 30 September 2022. 

Entry Criteria

  • Demonstrate architectural excellence
  • Delivered on Client’s ambition and brief requirements
  • Have a positive impact and contribution to the local area
  • Demonstrate innovation in design, delivery and/or use of materials
  • Illustrate inclusion of sustainability under the headings of environmental, social, and economic quality in the design, while including any independent verification or recognised criteria
  • A summary of why you feel you deserve to win this award
  • All projects completed between December 2019 and December 2021 are eligible for entry


RIAI CEO, Kathryn Meghen, Chairperson 
RIAI President, Charlotte Sheridan MRIAI 
Partner KPMG, Jim Clearly 
Real Estate Partner at Addleshaw Goddard, Sean Twomey
Executive Chairman, Pinergy, Peter Bastable
Irish Planning Institute, Dr. Conor Norton
Executive Chairman, the Office of Public Works, Maurice Buckley
CEO, the Property Services Regulatory Authority, Maeve Hogan
CEO, Institute Of Professional Auctioneers & Valuers, Pat Davitt
CEO, Construction Industry Federation, Tom Parlon
Chartered Engineer, Engineers Ireland, Seán Lenihan
CEO, the Society of Chartered Surveyors Ireland (SCSI), Shirley Coulter
Senior Lecturer in Housing, Planning And Development at Technological University Dublin, And Visiting Professor at the Urv, Spain, Lorcan Sirr 
Fellow of the Society of Chartered Surveyors of Ireland, Michael Cleary