Board of Architectural Education

The Board of Architectural Education (BAE) is responsible for educational matters. The voluntary input of RIAI members is of enormous value in terms of their time and the quality of their input with regards to the BAE, examinations, Visiting Boards, Appeals Board, Conservation Accreditation Board, Expert Groups, Awards Juries, CPD delivery and other educational activities.

If you are interested to find out more about the work of this committee, please see the Committee Updates (Member Dashboard) or contact Director of Education, Sandra Campbell.

Name Position
Shane Santry, MRIAI Chair and Council Member
Bernadette Donohoe IT Sligo
Emma Geoghegan, MRIAI TU Dublin
Eugene McMahon, MRIAI Committee Member
Samuel Teo, MRIAI Committee Member
Sharon O'Brien, MRIAI WIT
Jennifer Boyer, MRIAI TU Dublin
Daniel Sudhershan UCD
Peter Carroll, MRIAI SAUL
Lora Aughey, MRIAI Committee Member
Liam Bell ASAI
Alex Curtis Irish Arch. Students Association (IASA)
Michelle Fagan, MRIAI Committee Member
Michael Goan, MRIAI Committee Member
Orla McKeever, MRIAI CCAE
Mark Whelam, MRIAI Committee Member