Practice & Member Services Committee

The RIAI Practice Committee is responsible for ensuring that guidance on current best practice is available to members in a timely manner and in the provision of support and regulatory compliance services to members.

The RIAI Practice Division consists of a number of subcommittees, under the guidance of the Practice Committee, relating to areas such as housing, sustainability, universal design, urban design, historic buildings, planning and building regulations.

If you are interested to find out more about the work of this committee or any of the subcommittees, please see the Committee Updates (Member Dashboard) or contact Practice Director Pranash Ramanundh.

Name Committee Position
Martin Donnelly Chair and Council Member
Dan Daye Committee Member
Michael Earley Committee Member
Michael Grace Committee Member
Joy Kearns Committee Member
Erik Maher Committee Member
Simon McGuinness Committee Member
Minka McInerney Committee Member
Susan Mealy Committee Member
John Mitchell Committee Member
Michael Mullen Committee Member
Amy Murphy Committee Member
Rory Murphy Committee Member
Gopal Naidoo Committee Member
Sarah O'Dwyer Committee Member
Donal O'Donohue Committee Member
Jude O'Loughlin Committee Member
Shane Santry Committee Member
Committees within the Practice Division
Alternative Dispute Resolution Taskforce
Building Information Modelling
Building Regulations (currently inactive)
Design for Education (currently inactive)
Healthcare Design (currently inactive)
Historic Buildings
Planning (currently inactive)
RIAI BC(A)R Steering Group (currently inactive)
RIAI Contract Review Group
Sustainability Taskforce
Universal Design Taskforce
Urban Design Taskforce