Welcome, Guest  :  Login  |  Help  |  Contact Us


O’Donnell + Tuomey Make Finalists for Mies van der Rohe Award

Published: Wednesday, February 25, 2015

The European Commission and the Fundació Mies van der Rohe have announced the five finalists who will compete for the 2015 European Union Prize for Contemporary Architecture – Mies van der Rohe Award. The speakers in the press conference have been Giovanna Carnevali, Director of the FundacióMies van der Rohe; Alessandro Senesi, Deputy Head of Creative Europe at the European Commission; and Tony Chapman, member of the 2015 Jury.

The five finalists are:

Saw Swee Hock Student Centre, London School of Economics, London, UK
Office: O’Donnell + Tuomey (IE)
Authors: Sheila O'Donnell, John Tuomeyand Willie Carey (IE)

SawSweeHockStudentCentreUK14_01_-®Dennis Gilbert_

Saw Swee Hock Student Centre ®Dennis Gilbert

Ravensburg Art Museum, Ravensburg, DE
Office: LedererRagnarsdóttirOei
Authors: Arno Lederer(IC), JórunnRagnarsdóttirand Marc Oei(DE)

KunstmuseumRavensburgGE05_01_-®Roland Halbe

Kunstmuseum Ravensburg ®Roland Halbe

Danish Maritime Museum, Helsingør, DK
Office:BIG - BjarkeIngels Group
Authors:BjarkeIngels and David Zahle (DK)

Danish Maritime Museum, Helsingør, DK_

Antinori Winery, San Casciano Val di Pesa, Florence, IT
Authors: Giovanni Polazzi, Laura Andreini, Marco Casamontiand Silvia Fabi(IT)

CantinaAntinoriIT07_01_-®Pietro Savorelli

Antinori Winery, San Casciano Val di Pesa, Florence, IT ®Pietro Savorelli

Philarmonic Hall Szczecin, Szczecin, PL
Office:Barozzi / Veiga
Authors: Alberto Veiga(ES) and FabrizioBarozzi(IT)

Philarmonic Hall Szczecin, Szczecin,

Categories: Architecture | Awards

« Back to Latest News