RIAI Gold Medal 2010-2012

The Royal Institute of Architects of Ireland supports and regulates the architectural profession and promotes the value that architecture brings to society for everyone’s benefit.  As a champion for a quality built environment, the RIAI awards a Triennial Gold Medal for Architecture, which is the most prestigious architecture award in Ireland and the highest accolade in this field.

It is presented every three years to the Architect responsible for the design of a building deemed by a Jury of Architects to be the best building designed in Ireland during that three year period.

The medal was first presented in 1936 and past recipients of the Award have included Michael Scott (Busáras), Arthur Gibney and Partners (Irish Management Institute), Liam McCormick (Burt Church), DeBlacam and Meagher (The Library at CIT), O’Donnell and Tuomey (Ranelagh MD School) and Des McMahon (Croke Park), Tom Maher and Kevin Bates (Poustinia) and in 2018 to Grafton Architects (Bocconi University).

The closing date for submissions for the RIAI Gold Medal 2010 - 2012 is now extended to Wednesday 15 July at 5pm.

Please address all enquiries by email to Claudia O'Dwyer.

Gold Medal Submission Form

Members are now invited to submit entries for projects completed in the years of 2010, 2011, 2012.

(This title will be used in all communications, press and media.)

(Main contact person responsible for the design of the project.)

(Contact address for the person/practice responsible for the project.)

(Full name required as the Client name will be used for publicity. )

(Projects must be practically complete in the years 2010-2012.)

1 x Architects Statement – a brief account of your project; 5 x Images in JPG format; 5 x Drawings in PDF format.
Please save all files to a zip archive named in the following format: GM_project_practice_zip
The final zip file should be no more than 10MB.

Read the Terms and Conditions

Please accept all cookies to interact with this form.