Welcome, Guest  :  Login  |  Help  |  Contact Us


Home » Education » Architecture & Young People » Credits & Acknowledgements

Credits & Acknowledgements

Shaping Space: Architecture in the Transition Year was originally published in Ireland in book form by The Royal Institute of the Architects of Ireland in association with the Blackrock Education Centre.

© The Royal Institute of the Architects of Ireland 1997.

ISBN 0 9504628 4 5
Ordnance Survey Permit No. 6342.


Text: Marie Brennan and Ann McNicholl
Editorial Consultant: Roberta Reeners
Educational Advisor: Mary Ann Halton, Transition Year Support Team
Design and Origination: Baseline Creative Services
Freehand Drawings: Sheena Meagher and Andrew Brady
Computer generated drawings: ARC Survey Photo Graphic Ltd.
Printed in Ireland by ColourBooks Ltd.

The Project was managed by Ann McNicholl for the RIAI and Séamus O Canainn for the Blackrock Education Centre.

Cover Photograph: Áras an Phiarsaigh, Trinity College, Dublin. Architect: Moloney O’Beirne & Partners. Photo: Roger Digan Photography.
‘My Home’ cover photograph: Mountshannon Housing, Lough Derg, Co. Clare. Architects: Murray O’Laoire Associates. Photo: Michael Blake.
‘Neighbourhood, Village, Town, City’ cover photograph: College Green, Dublin. Photo: Peter Barrow.
‘Buildings through History’ cover photograph: Royal Hospital, Kilmainham, Dublin. Architect: Sir William Robertson. Photo: Office of Public Works.

The maps reproduced on pages 229, 232 and 233 of Shaping Space are based on Ordnance Survey Ireland, License Number NE 0001405 / Government of Ireland.


Sponsored by Roadstone
Supporting Education in Architecture

The RIAI also acknowledges gratefully the organisations and individuals who assisted generously in the preparation of this publication: The Royal Irish Academy; ARC Survey Photo Graphic Ltd.; The Ordnance Survey; the Department of Arts, Culture and the Gaeltacht, Ireland; The Irish Architectural Archive; St. Patrick’s College, Maynooth; Cambridge University Library; The National Library of Ireland; Gandon Archive, Kinsale; Craggaunowen Project; the Architecture and Planning Library, University College, Dublin; Helen Comiskey; Hilary Gilmore; Gerry Hayden; Sean Rothery; Dr. Arnold Horner; Hendrick van der Kamp; Martin Drury; Phillip Geoghegan; Eamonn O’Doherty; Cormac Allen; and all of the Architects whose buildings appear in these pages.

>>Previous link - Shaping Space
>>Previous link - Why Shaping Space? 
>>Previous link - Background 
>>Previous link - Downloads
>>Previous link - Credits & Acknowledgements